To remove an ID (i.e. URL) from your account, you simply need to go to its 'Editing" page and click the [Remove this ID from my account] button at the bottom of the page.
- You must have administrative level permission to remove IDs from an account.
- Removing an ID will clear all settings and remove it from your account, though associated Actions will remain in the Library.
- Once removed from an account, an ID is available for another account to claim. This is useful when transferring to another account.
- Removing a ID immediately stops new charges from accruing for that App ID and charges are prorated for the month.
- Removing all IDs from an account will effectively terminate that account.